DFP Header Area

Ulster name squad for Ospreys match

Guinness PRO12 Editor

31 Aug 2010

Brian McLaughlin has named his squad to play Ospreys at Ravenhill this Friday night (ko 7.05pm) in the game that kicks off this year’s Magners League competition.

Commenting on his squad selection, McLaughlin said,

“I am delighted to welcome Tom and Paddy back from Irish duty and have no doubt that they will further bolster a squad that has already gelled impressively in our pre-season encounters. We’ve had three good warm-up games in August that have allowed the management to trial a wide range of players but it only starts counting from now and we are looking forward to testing ourselves in the tournament opener against last season’s winners.”

Tickets for Friday's match are available to pre-purchase from www.ulsterrugby.com or the Ravenhill Ticket Office on 028 90 493222.

Supporters will notice a few changes around the place when they enter Ravenhill this Friday night. The main concourse area has been transformed as it's out with the cars and in with a food village! There are six or seven new catering options to tickle the taste buds ahead of kick-off and there'll also be some live entertainment from samba band, A-Freek-A to help build up the atmosphere.


Forwards: Tom Court, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Declan Fitzpatrick, Adam Macklin, Rory Best, Nigel Brady, Andy Kyriacou, Tim Barker, Johann Muller, Ryan Caldwell, Willie Faloon, TJ Anderson, Robbie Diack, Stephen Ferris, Pedrie Wannenburg

Backs: Adam Darcy, David McIlwaine, Nevin Spence, Mark McCrea, Tommy Seymour, Jonny Shiels, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Paddy Wallace, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor

Players not considered due to injury: Andrew Trimble, Simon Danielli, Jamie Smith, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry, David Pollock, Bryn Cunningham

Players not considered due to Tri-Nations duty: Ruan Piennar, BJ Botha