DFP Header Area

Ulster name squad for Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

4 May 2010

Ulster Rugby Head Coach Brian McLaughlin has named an extended 29 man squad, ahead of the final Magners League game of the 2009/10 season. Ulster Rugby will take-on inter-pro rivals Connacht Rugby, at Ravenhill, on Friday 7th May, kick off 7.30pm.

In the forwards; Nigel Brady and Declan Fitzpatrick return to the Senior Squad, after running out for the Ulster Ravens, in their British and Irish Cup semi final clash against Munster.

Two additions are made in the backs, with call-ups for Timoci Nagusa and Tommy Seymour.

Ulster Squad Forwards:
Tom Court, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Declan Fitzpatrick, Nigel Brady, Rory Best, Andy Kyriacou, Ryan Caldwell, Neil McComb, Ed O’Donoghue, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry, Stephen Ferris, Robbie Diack, TJ Anderson, Willie Faloon.

Ulster Squad Backs:
Paul Marshall, Isaac Boss, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Ian Whitten, Paddy Wallace, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Simon Danielli, Jamie Smith, Nevin Spence, Timoci Nagusa, Tommy Seymour.

Not available due to injury: Bryn Cunningham, Matt McCullough, Justin Fitzpatrick, Mark McCrea, McCullough, Cillian Willis and David Pollock.

The match day 22 will be named on Thursday at 12 noon.

Tickets Still Available for Ulster v Connacht – Friday 7th May, KO 7.30pm