DFP Header Area

Final round fixtures confirmed

After discussions between Celtic Rugby and their Broadcast partners, BBC Wales, S4C and Setanta Sports, the final round of fixtures in the league stage of the 2009/10 Magners League campaign can now be confirmed.

The inclusion of a clause in this season’s Tournament Rules requiring any games that have an impact on qualification for the Play-Offs to kick-off the same day and time means that two of the games, Cardiff Blues v Munster and Leinster v Edinburgh, will be played simultaneously.

Three teams have already qualified for the inaugural Magners League Play-Offs, Leinster, Ospreys and Glasgow Warriors, whilst three further teams, Munster, Cardiff Blues and Edinburgh are vying the fourth and final qualifying spot.

The full Round 18 fixtures are as follows:

TBC Ospreys v Newport Gwent Dragons at Liberty Stadium,
Friday 7 May
7.05pm Scarlets v Glasgow Warriors at Parc y Scarlets
7.30 pm Ulster v Connacht at Ravenhill, live on Setanta Ireland
Sunday 9 May
6.15pm Cardiff Blues v Munster at Cardiff City Stadium, live on S4C and Setanta 1
6.15pm Leinster v Edinburgh at RDS Dublin, live on Setanta Ireland
Magners League Play-Off semi finals will take place the weekend of 14/15/16 May
The Magners League Grand Final is on Saturday 29 May, kick-off 6.30pm.
All fixtures and venues subject to change.