DFP Header Area

Ulster squad named for Edinburgh at Murrayfield

Guinness PRO12 Editor

22 Apr 2010

Ulster Head Coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 26 man squad, to face Edinburgh this Sunday, at Murrayfield, in the Magners League, kick off 4.05pm.

Commenting of the clash, Coach Brian McLaughlin said: "The seniors have been preparing well for this vital game against Edinburgh on Sunday. Our main problem has been that we have not been able to hold on for the victory in games we should have won. So we have focused on fitness levels and our set pieces.

"We are all very positive heading to face Edinburgh. We have played them quite a few times this season; the last time was at Ravenhill in Europe, where we gained the victory. We will be going to Murrayfield with the belief that we can win.

"Last time we played at Murrayfield we had smashing support behind us, and hopefully the fans will turn out once again as their support means so much, especially away from home.

The forwards see; Declan Fitzpatrick and Nigel Brady drop out of the senior squad, with Rory Best back from injury. Lock Neil McComb also receives a call up.

In the backs; Jonny Shiells and Tommy Seymour are not named in the senior squad for the Edinburgh clash, while Paddy Wallace makes a return from injury.


Rory Best, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Neil McComb, Andy Kyriacou, Ed O’Donoghue, Dan Tuohy, Ryan Caldwell, Chris Henry, Tom Court, Stephen Ferris, Robbie Diack, TJ Anderson, David Pollock


Jamie Smith, Paul Marshall, Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Isaac Boss, Willie Faloon, Andrew Trimble, Paddy Wallace

Players not considered due to injury

Justin Fitzpatrick, Matt McCullough, Cillian Willis, Mark McCrea, Adam Macklin, Bryn Cunningham, Timoci Nagusa

The match day 22 will be named tomorrow at noon.