DFP Header Area

Connacht team to play Edinburgh

Guinness PRO12 Editor

1 Apr 2010

Connacht have named the team that will start against Edinburgh Gunners this Good Friday evening at 6.00pm in the Sportsground, Galway.

Gavin Duffy retains the captaincy after John Muldoon failed to recover from the groin injury that ruled him out of last weeks game against Leinster. Robbie Morris and Niva Ta’auso also failed late fitness tests and so are unavailable for selection.

Connacht team v Edinburgh:
15 Gavin Duffy (C)
14 Brian Tuohy
13 Troy Nathan
12 Aidan Wynne
11 Fionn Carr
10 Ian Keatley
09 Frank Murphy
08 Mike McComish
07 Johnny O’Connor
06 Michael McCarthy
05 Bernie Upton
04 Michael Swift
03 Jamie Hagan
02 Sean Cronin
01 Brett Wilkinson

16 Adrian Flavin
17 Ronan Loughney
18 Dave Nolan
19 Andrew Browne
20 Conor O’Loughlin
21 Miah Nikora
22 Eoin Griffin