DFP Header Area

Ulster Squad Named for Cardiff Blues at Ravenhill

Guinness PRO12 Editor

31 Mar 2010

Ulster Head Coach Brian McLaughlin has today named an extended 29 man squad, to face Cardiff Blues, this Saturday 3rd April, at Ravenhill.

Commenting on the Magners League clash, Coach Brian McLaughlin said: "On Saturday evening discipline will be key, we need to read the breakdown much quicker and make intelligent decisions as to how we defend or attack the opposition ball. We must keep the ball in hand and play some strong and smart running rugby.

"If we are going to come away with the win we really need, we’ll have to play out of our socks and be mentally prepared for a real fight.

"We were very disappointed with our performance last Friday so it is great to have this early opportunity to play Cardiff again. We have had plenty to work on from last week and have been in Jordanstown for the past two days which has been great. We must make sure that we make our home advantage count, and get our Ravenhill support behind us to get as much out of this game as we possibly can."

Paddy McAllister and Tommy Seymour are additions to the squad that was selected for the Cardiff away game last weekend, while Tom Court and Mark McCrea were not considered due to injury.

Ulster Forwards
Declan Fitzpatrick, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ed O’Donoghue, Dan Tuohy, Ryan Caldwell, Chris Henry, Paddy McAllister, Stephen Ferris, Robbie Diack, TJ Anderson, David Pollock, Rory Best.

Ulster Backs
Jamie Smith, Paul Marshall, Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Timoci Nagusa, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Isaac Boss, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, Michael Heaney, Jonny Shiells, Tommy Seymour.

Not available due to injury:Mark McCrea, Tom Court, Clinton Schifcofske, Willie Faloon, Bryn Cunningham, Adam Macklin, Ian Porter, Cillian Willis, Matt McCullough, Justin Fitzpatrick

Tickets are still available for Ulster v Cardiff Blues.