DFP Header Area

Connacht name side to face Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

26 Mar 2010

The Connacht team to play Leinster at the RDS on Saturday (4.30pm) has been selected and shows eight changes from that which defeated the Dragons.

Four of the changes are in the backs with Brian Tuohy, Aidan Wynne, Miah Nikora and Frank Murphy returning to the side.
Up front Robbie Morris, Bernie Upton, Mike McComish and Johnny O’Connor come back into the side.

Gavin Duffy will captain the side in the absence of John Muldoon, who has been ruled out with a groin injury while Ray Ofisa is also unavailable through injury.

15: Gavin Duffy (capt)
14: Brian Tuohy
13: Aidan Wynne
12: Keith Matthews
11: Fionn Carr
10: Miah Nikora 

9: Frank Murphy
1: Brett Wilkinson
2: Adrian Flavin
3: Robbie Morris
4: Mike McCarthy
5: Bernie Upton
6: Mike McComish
7: Johnny O’Connor
8. George Naoupu

16: Sean Cronin
17: Jamie Hagan
18: Michael Swift
19: Andrew Browne
20: Conor O’Loughlin
21: Ian Keatley
22: Troy Nathan