Connacht team announced for Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

25 Mar 2010

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has named the 22-man squad to take on Leinster in the Magners League at the RDS on Saturday.

Centre Niva Ta’auso, flanker Ray Ofisa and captain John Muldoon, all of whom are nursing injuries, are not included in the squad for this encounter.

Coach Michael Bradley said that his side were looking forward to the encounter as they aim to build on their win over the Dragons last time out.

“We always look forward to the games against the other Irish provinces and this one is no different as we head into a crucial part of the season,” he said.

Connacht (squad v Leinster): Andrew Browne, Fionn Carr, Sean Cronin, Gavin Duffy, Adrian Flavin, Jamie Hagan, Ian Keatley, Keith Matthews, Mike McCarthy, Mike McComish, Robbie Morris, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Miah Nikora, George Naoupu, Johnny O’Connor, Conor O’Loughlin, Michael Swift, Brian Tuohy, Bernie Upton, Brett Wilkinson, Aidan Wynne.