DFP Header Area

Ulster squad named for Cardiff Blues clash

Guinness PRO12 Editor

23 Mar 2010

Ulster Head Coach Brian McLaughlin has named an extended thirty man squad, ahead of Ulster’s Magners League away match, against Cardiff Blues, this Friday 26th March.

The squad welcomes back Irish internationals; Paddy Wallace, Tom Court, Stephen Ferris, Rory Best and Andrew Trimble, plus Scottish winger Simon Danielli, after the Six Nations.

Ulster head into the game two points clear of the Blues, who currently occupy 8th position on the league table, with Ulster residing in 7th place. After Friday, the Blues will then travel to Ravenhill, for the return leg on Saturday 3rd April, kick off 7.30pm.


Jamie Smith, Paul Marshall, Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Ian Whitten, Timoci Nagusa, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Isaac Boss, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, Michael Heaney, Jonny Shiells, Mark McCrea.


Declan Fitzpatrick, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ed O’Donoghue, Dan Tuohy, Ryan Caldwell, Chris Henry, Tom Court, Stephen Ferris, Robbie Diack, TJ Anderson, Neil McComb, David Pollock, Rory Best

Players not considered due to injury: Justin Fitzpatrick, Matt McCullough, Cillian Willis, Ian Porter, Adam Macklin, Bryn Cunningham, Willie Faloon