DFP Header Area

Glasgow confirm team for Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

4 Mar 2010


Head coach Sean Lineen has confirmed the Glasgow Warriors team to play Connacht at the Galway Sportsground tomorrow night (Friday 5 March, kick-off 8pm – live on Setanta Ireland).

The Warriors, who currently lie in second spot in the Magners League table, are unbeaten in their last four away encounters in the Magners League and have never before managed a sequence of five league away games without losing.

However, Glasgow’s only win in Connacht since the 2001 quarter-final was 40-23 at the Sportsground on 13 April 2007.

Glasgow Warriors team to play Connacht in the Magners League at the Galway Sportsground on Friday 5 March (kick-off 8pm)

15 Bernardo Stortoni

14 Colin Shaw
13 Peter Murchie
12 Peter Horne
11 DTH van der Merwe

10 Ruaridh Jackson
9 Mark McMillan CAPTAIN

1 Jon Welsh
2 Dougie Hall
3 Ed Kalman
4 Tim Barker
5 Dan Turner
6 James Eddie
7 Calum Forrester
8 Richie Vernon

16 Fergus Thomson
17 Kevin Tkachuk
18 Richie Gray
19 Chris Fusaro (Heriot’s)
20 Colin Gregor
21 Chris Kinloch
22 Hefin O’Hare