DFP Header Area

Muldoon and Cronin return for Connacht

Guinness PRO12 Editor

1 Jan 2010

Captain John Muldoon and hooker Sean Cronin return to the Connacht side to play Leinster.

Muldoon Cronin were rested last week in accordance with IRFU stipulations on international players.

They are among several changes to the side to take on Leinster in the Magners League at the Sportsground on Saturday (4pm).

Also returning to the starting fifteen are Fionn Carr, Ian Keatley, Frank Murphy, Ronan Loughney, Robbie Morris, Mike McCarthy and Ray Ofisa.

The surface of the pitch at the Sportsground has been covered in a bid to beat the big freeze.

Connacht: T Nathan; L Bibo, N Ta’auso, K Matthews, F Carr; I Keatley, F Murphy; R Loughney, S Cronin, R Morris; M McCarthy, B Upton, J Muldoon (capt), R Ofisa, G Naoupu

Replacements: A Flavin, J Hagan, M Swift, A Browne, C O’Loughlin, M Nikora, A Wynne